yogajill

By yogajill

I’ve been feeling very tired , but having difficulty sleeping. I find it hard to switch off from the worry about my Mum. Mum is a lot frailer after the recent stroke. She’s lost over 5kgs in weight since she’s been in hospital. My sister and I try and be there for meal times and sit patiently trying to encourage her to eat. Mum is on a soft diet , which means she doesn’t have to chew as much .
I brought her in malt loaf bars and some mini cheese bars today which she did enjoy !!
I popped into town in the afternoon to do banking and bought some food from M&S .
I drove to Lockerbie to pick up my son from the station and then we both went to see my Mum. Mum looked so happy to see Laurence.
When L and I got home I prepared the delicious vegan Indian food I’d bought from M&S.
The cellulitis on my right arm is reducing significantly, so now the swelling and redness is around the elbow again. It’s still tender and sore. The antibiotic - doxycycline, makes me feel nauseous a lot of the time . But at least it’s doing it’s job killing the infection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.