Love

Laurence went for a run this morning in the rain, while I did my Duolingo practice. I’m a complete beginner, but enjoying learning Spanish.
We went to the hospital, and Laurence bought his Gran some presents, and I took the opportunity of taking a quick snap of them together. ( We do wear face coverings during hospital visits). My Mum was v happy with the balloon and cuddly koala. She called him Cheeky.

We got permission to take Mum out of her room , so we got a wheelchair and went for a coffee in the hospital atrium. Mum has been stuck in that room for 5 weeks.
Laurence looked up physio rehab exercises for stroke recovery and we did them with Mum. She did really well. I will do them with her each time I visit to help get her stronger again.
We are back home now having a rest , but will go back this evening .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.