What’s Behind the Red Door?

Last night I promised myself a long lie this morning but it didn’t happen. There I was, down at M&S as the doors opened at 8:30am ready to get some fruit vegetabkes. There was no coffee stop or gallery visit as that has changed hands and daughter#1 is surplus to requirements at the weekend now. I was back home with the goods by 9am.

When the Scotland v Wales rugby match started I went out for a perambulation round the marches. Being Scottish one always prepares for defeat but watching it happen is too much for my well being, so out I went, hoping that on my return it would be good news. I haven’t, as I type, found the courage yet to switch on the TV.

The collage is self explanatory. The demolition of the building additions to the old Sick Kids hospital goes on unabated. The mountains of rubble could possibly be used to fill the plethora of pot holes in the city roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.