Way Marker

As my Sunday Merry Widow was in Glasgow today, 50 miles away as the way marker indicates, I chose to grace another establishment for my coffee. I walked over Bruntsfield Links to Costa Coffee at Bruntsfield and feeling very daring , ordered an almond croissant to accompany my Cappuccino. High days and holidays indeed!

I fielded phone calls while I lingered over my coffee. Daughter#5 is arriving from Shipley tomorrow with her two boys and has organised a general meet up with her available siblings. I’m not sure what my role in the proceedings will be- the matriarch in name only!

I couldn’t watch yesterdays rugby match which in retrospect is a great pity as we did so well. However since we have not won the first two games in the Six Nations Rugby for decades, I didn’t think I could bear to see Scotland defeated again. How wrong I was. One of my neighbours was part of the cycling team that cycled 350 miles in 2days from Cardiff to Edinburgh in memory of Doddie Weir in whose name yesterday’s match between Scotland and Wales was being played.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.