Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Seeds

I bought these seeds today for my new flower bed and some will go in the established beds.  I found all my little pots so I can start some of them in potting soil and transfer later.  The wildflowers will be scattered in the flowerbed in hopes that they will attract bees and butterflies.  And come up again next summer!

I saw plenty of those ditch daffodils blooming today..you know those flowers that bloom along the side of the road that no one nurtures except Mother Nature.  My snowdrops and daffodils are late blooming this year.  I bought new potting soil with fertilizer to spread on this area.  We have some rain coming so I need to do this before it rains.  Maybe it will help.

I love digging in the dirt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.