Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Tiny

Trying to work up some photo inspiration so I took about 25 photos of things using the monotone setting on the camera and the 24mm lens.   The photos mostly turned out grayish instead of actual black and white like I was hoping but then again the different colors did not change to black and white well. 

This was one of my favorites.   Just a tiny white flower.

In the extra I put one of the camellia that I did for Flower Friday this week.  I overexposed so it did look okay in b/w.  

A lazy day today.   I got my zinnia seeds, dahlias and sunflower seeds in the potting soil in the seed starter pots and have them outside on the porch since it is not going to be very cold.  Hopefully in about two weeks I will see the little green shoots coming up.  

Another camellia has opened on the bush!   Maybe I should complain about them every day so that the buds will open up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.