Bit of history

So today we decided what we were keeping and what is going with the collection of boxes from the sitting room. The hubby collected boxes years ago, snuff boxes, tea boxes, writing boxes, string boxes, if it was made of wood he bought it.
I was cleaning a writing box, turns into a slope and had a compartment with papers in. I found the receipt for the original purchase of our very first camper van. It was seven years old when we bought it off hubby’s aunt after his uncle died. She wanted us to have it but we couldn’t afford it so we paid her over two years. That was 1979 and we sold it in 87, loved every trip we made in it. The extra is a weekend in Whitby with my brother and his wife early 80s.
We kept the box and put the papers back.
Phone call to both brothers this afternoon.
I got message on covid app saying I had contact with someone with a positive result on Tuesday, so that will be Specsavers,
So I need to test daily for seven days and don’t need to isolate unless I am positive, day still negative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.