All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Sixteen Eggs

Day 9 of Peak District Holiday

My husband thinks this is an eggceedingly rubbish blip to use but I had some eggcellent news today so thought this seemed rather appropriate!

Spent all morning at another appointment in Nottingham. Unfortunately, it's "typical" bank holiday rainy weather in the Peak District today so have just chilled out at our rented cottage all afternoon. Saw the farmers wife out bottle feeding triplet lambs earlier (2 of them are the ones I blipped last week) - so tempting to ask if I can have a go too! The cows in the shed behind our cottage have been very "vocal" over the past few days but I guess the fact that there have been lots of calves born could possibly have something to do with it. As they don't get gas/air or epidurals I think I'll let them off the noise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.