Feeling a bit refreshed after a great nights sleep. Isaac and I fell asleep in bed after a feed at 9.30. Woke up in exactly the same position at 2.30. Settled him in his basket after a feed and change and we were back to sleep until 5.30. Amelie toddled in just before 6 but Isaac went back down until 8. Hmm...you know you are a Mum when your definition of a great night sleep is 8 hours broken sleep, 5 of which are spent sitting up with your glasses still on.

Today Amelie and I played a matching pairs game and I can safely say I never want to do that again anytime soon! It took us AN HOUR! She is a little cheat! Perhaps we need to use less cards. I won but she declared herself the winner...as I said, cheat!

Only 4 biscuits consumed today. (Along with 2 apples, a handful of blueberries, 2 cold cups of tea, 2 hot cups of tea, 2 crumpets and jam... I sound like the hungry caterpillar!)

Isaac had a bath this afternoon. He was in for about 15 minutes! He loved it! Amelie was protecting his modesty, bless her, by covering up his boy bits with a sponge. I'm waiting for the questions about that actually but none so far...stay tuned.

Daddy, Amelie and Isaac styled Nana and Dadcu after dinner. Amelie announced, mid conversation, that Granny can't jump! She really can't jump but Im not sure why Amelie suddenly remembered that! Oh she does make me laugh. She has such a good memory, always remembering funny little things. I often wonder if she will have an early first memory because she has been so many places and done so much.

Both children currently have hiccups!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.