Happy valentine's!

Hope you have had a good valentine's day, all!

A slow day for me. Worked intensively but slowly in order to chill down from the whirlpools of lasts weeks.

Had a slow lunch at Nepalese restaurant. Had a nap in the afternoon. Exceptional for me, I normally never sleep during the working day. Anyway I have heard that when ypu work remotely, you can do that - so I did. Later I worked longer, slowly and concentrating only to one task. Instead of multitasking two or three issues at the same time - as I have done earlier this year.

After works I started calling to all my loved ones and to my mom.
Well except I did not call my step-mom, as I had chatted with her yesterday evening already.

First to my son (he is having somekind of a flu, or corona. Fever started yesterday and muscle pain today. He is going for Corona PCR- test tomorrow. Everything ok at the moment). Then to my daughter (she had pain in her back and was angry as she has to travel to Helsinki on Thursday. A last exam of the master studies). To my mom (sigh), then to my dear mother-in-law (who had has examinations in hospital, but felt good again today) and to my husband (almost full moon kept him awake in China, Zhangjiakou. He was thinking about coming back next week. He was tensed being now in strict and safe corona bubble and he is a bit scared to come out - as only few days after goming home he should travel to north, to world cup ski competitions to another corona bubble). The last call was to my father-in-law (who was soon going to sleep).

A glass of white sparkling wine. And I guess that even if I almost everytime get tensed speaking to my mother, and this call was no exception, I and we all had a good day in these circumstances.

In the blip there is our car. It seems like two squirrels would have jumped in. Nobody seen though, as I left for lunch.

+1c. Snow is melting. Good.

Susanna



Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.