Baby cappucino

Woke up with a heavy heart today …… Once i was up and ready, I felt the need to get out of the house as I would be working this aft.

I was sat with my skinny cap watching the comings and goings, very conscious of all the couples today :-( This young mum and her little boy were really cute together, he had his free baby chino plus marshmallows, which disappeared almost right away lol!

Was looking at my phone, so many valentines messages, and fb memories that popped up, just pushed me over the edge, found myself in floods, so much so that I finished my coffee and left before I could make a show of myself.

Drove home, sat in the car bawling for 15 minutes before coming indoors, I just let it all out for a good half an hour or so, looked a mess, didnt feel up for work at all but had some soup and a little ham sandwich and managed to pull myself together for 1pm

Working actually helped keep me occupied, although my eyes felt really tired, H, my boss was very understanding, she said I looked fine, even if I didnt feel it lol!

Made a chicken noodle stir fry for my dinner then convinced myself Id feel better going to camera club rather than sticking indoors…. glad I went tbh. Feeling a bit better now, hopefully better again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.