Mindseye

By Mindseye

My five a day

Woke up several times during the night, got up towards 9ish…… felt in a slightly better frame of mind, so decided I would go out for a few hours as I was not seeing sis today, after Id had my fruity breakfast.

A shopping spree turned out to be just what I needed….. treated myself to various things, including a dress and handbag :-) I had a coffee when I first arrived at Next, hubs favourite store for all his tops :-/ I did wander through Menswear and spotted a few things I know he would have liked :-) Chatted to a couple of friends & daughter online, whilst sipping my coffee, thought one might join me for a short while but Uni work deadlines were pressing.

Happy with my purchases, having tried 6 items on, bought 3 of them. Took them back to the car then walked across to Asda and bought the things I need to prepare tea to take to daughters tomorrow for tea n games night. Took those back to the car too.

Suddenly realised I felt hungry……no wonder, it was 2.40pm……a flat white & bacon roll fitted the bill, before I popped into TKMaxx just for a “look” ;-) Came out with a green handbag, a perfect match to go with the jumper daughter bought me for Christmas and a black n white DKNY comfy lounging set, not pjs as such ;-)

Got home, decided to use up the other items in todays blip, to concoct something for my tea…….any guesses what I made?
Will tell you at the end of my narrative lol

After tea, I went on line to Appeal my car parking fine which arrived yesterday, £100!!
You might recall I relayed the carry on on 31 Jan, when I went into Manchester to my Dentist, to have two teeth out?! The pay machines were inop, people were trying to pay before departing but the machines weren’t accepting payments………so they best waive it or else!!!!

Been to the pub quiz, just me and E tonight, D full of a cold :-/ We did ok considering just two of us, winners scored 39, 5 in their team, we were on 34, so not bad at all!
E also won the line in Music Bingo, another £5 in our kitty. We will need to go out for a meal soon to spend our winnings :-)

Its almost 11.30 now so will have an earlier night tonight, well for me anyhow ;-)

PS - it was Leek & Potato Soup

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.