Bath time fun

Odd day today, we both woke often during the night thinking Charlotte was awake, she wasn't. Then when she did wake at 5:00am both of us were convinced she would go back to sleep - she didn't... but did fall asleep in our bed very quickly.
I crawled out of bed around 6:30 and got up and dressed ready for the nursery run. Lee was heading up to Sellafield today :(
Nursery drop off was OK.
I then went into school and DID NOT find the Joseph coat so plan B has been put into operation.....
I then headed home to do jobs and stuff! stuff done and I started to clock watch, with an hour to go before I said I would collect Charlotte I gave in and drove the very long way to nursery, I know this is a total waste of fuel etc, but at least being in the car I felt like I was going to get her! I really hate being in the house without her.
Got home, then Charlotte's playmates came over - I met their mummies at NCT classes and we try and meet up at least once a month. The little ones ate a monster amount of meatballs and pasta for tea as well as pitta pizzas. All very tasty. Bath time with three toddlers was fun to say the least...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.