Look what the postie delivered

It’s always a relief to see the hospital magazine safely delivered, it indicates the end of a manic stint of paper shuffling, printing and sticking on labels. My contribution this year was less than normal as I’m bowing out!! 

Last year should of been the celebration of our 70th anniversary, but our meeting wasn’t held due to covid restrictions. Never to be deterred, we will celebrate this year. It was suggested that a badge was made for each of the members and sent with the magazine. The plan is for the members attending the reunion to wear their badge to the event. I’m not sure if that was to remind us why we are there !! ……we are a bunch of oldies. 

I was spurred on to book accommodation in Worcester for the trip. We will have an interesting mini break …..with a story attached. 

I had a call from one of the members this afternoon about my query in the magazine re a change to the design of the hospital badge given to nurses on qualification. She has contacted the company who made the badges, they are still in business. She doesn’t ‘do’ the internet, so has passed me the details to follow up, so we will see what info is available!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.