On the bus

I'm not sure that you've ever seen photos of me on a bus before? Mostly I lie down in 'good dog mode' but every now and again, I sit up so that Ann can give me a little tickle behind my ears and tell me what a well behaved little collie pup I am.

Originally Ann was going to post a photo of me in 'Morningside Park' with yet another manky old ball that I found on my morning walk. However, I bet you're all getting fed up of looking at me with a manky old ball in my mouth so you're getting a collage of me on a bus instead?!!

And where had I been today on a bus?........................ No where very exciting. That's where?!!

'Storm Eunice' is on the way........................... and this weekend we're off to North Berwick with the girlies. Our weather app which often lies is showing heavy snow in our area all day tomorrow and my human is not confident in driving in the snow. To be honest, we're about a min from a main road (which we're sure will be clear) but if we can't get out of our car park and the side street, then we can't have our weekend away. Janice (who is coming with us) lives over at the other side of town, near the coastal road, and her weather app is only showing sleet.

When Ann finished work tonight at 5pm, (instead of taking me straight out for a walk) we jumped in the car, went to our friend Fiona's, (who lives in an area that gets snow even when the rest of Edinburgh doesn't) picked up her luggage for the weekend and drove to Janice's house where we left the car. Good plan or what? Tomorrow we can get the bus to Janice's house, pick up the car and tootle along the coast road to North Berwick. And if the buses at our side of town aren't operating because of the snow, then we can always walk to Janice's as it only takes about an hour and a half but Ann hasn't told Fiona that yet. Lol!

Anyway, because I hadn't had an afternoon walk (I'd had two morning walks) Ann said we'd walk part of the way home. We walked for a little while and it was absolutely freezing cold so Ann checked her bus app which told us that a bus was due in 9 mins. Walked for another 9 mins our bus app is a lot more accurate than our weather app and then we jumped on a number 5 bus and came home.


Here's hoping that there's still only going to be sleet in coastal areas tomorrow.

PS – My human is going to be really angry tomorrow if we wake up and there is no snow to be seen anywhere!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.