Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

Oh happy days!

When my best friend moved to the highlands 4 years ago now . It felt like someone had taken part of me away. We have always been so close and in a lot of ways more like sisters than friends.
With our busy little lives there was times we didn't see each other very much but we always knew we were there if the other one needed anything. Would things change now she was living 7 hours drive away?
A great big NO is the answer to that, we are as close now as ever and with the help of Facebook, telephones not a week has gone by without any contact.
We have been up to visit a few times and loved it so much we are seriously thinking of retiring there, what a beautiful country!
On our last visit we decided to have a girly break . J and her daughter L getting the train down to Glasgow and me and my daughter G getting the train up to Glasgow which is my blip today .. The train arriving.
We have, so far hugged I think the whole of Glasgow train station thought we were nutters! laughed, giggled, been very silly, shopped until we literally dropped! Spent far too much ate a wonderful meal and planned tomorrow. .. Lovely
So yes sometimes I miss her hugs, but we are still as close as ever and I think we always will be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.