The Setting Snow Moon

I managed to see the snow moon setting in the west as the sun rose in the east this morning.

Despite the ominous warning of ice, daughter #1 and I walked into town on pavements which weren’t slippery and had an early coffee before she left for a frame delivery to an art dealer near Peebles.

I spent the rest of the morning doing very little as is my wont, Wordle and reading the paper figuring largely in the hours before lunch.

David and Luca popped in for a cup of tea after lunch bringing with them tulips and a cache of Easter Eggs( apologies to blipper Blethers), the kind that most people find far too sweet and sickly, but I don’t.

After all the razzmatazz of the last few days, it’s strange to find myself on my own again. I dare say I will soon get used to the quietness, but it was lovely to have daughter #1 staying with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.