We See Through the Glass Darkly

There was a bit of normality restored to my life today when I met up with the Sunday coffee friends in Söderberg. Because of my shielding from Covid it’s 3 weeks since we got together so there was much chat.

It was a lovely distraction from a bleak, windy and wet day. There was a frisson of excitement on my part and a lunge for the phone camera when the sun tried momentarily to shine through the clouds. It didn’t last but the local youths still had a game of footie in the rain leaving the Meadows a sea of mud which seems to be rewarding the seagulls with rich pickings.

I was delighted to see that the only 2 medals awarded to the British Team during the whole of the winter Olympic Games were to the female and male Scottish curling teams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.