Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Continuing ‘I did not order that /these’ series

I give you Penny up front and Kiosk Pete behind ..
Today Jim and I watched the torrential rain from the safety of our bed … it stayed torrential until 11.15 .. where upon we declared ‘ gosh we are lazy ‘ and we stayed there a bit longer … because being an adult means you can do as you please … after that we didn’t so much ‘spring ‘ into action but more ambled into in and took ages to go take some stuff to the charity shop , took some donated cat food to the cat man who houses and looks after 11 feral cats that our cats protection branch paid to be neutered and spayed ..then this seemed to exhaust us we sat down and had a coffee … rain all but gone we took the dogs around the fields which finished us off and FORCED us to sit on the sofa from around 4.45 .. and we’ve been here since … I’ve eaten 3 large cream chocolate eclairs and a bag of popcorn… I’m not even ashamed ….I might have a 4th eclair …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.