Wet and windy

Two young ladies are a bit fed up as they cannot get out and about in the garden. 

It has been a dreadful day, weather wise, so I’ve just spent it sewing and watching the TV. The closing ceremony of the Beijing Winter Olympics was stupendous. I thoroughly enjoyed it, especially as GB ladies curling team won gold this morning. 

Seeing the stadium reminded me of attending the ICS Conference Dinner back in October 2012. I messaged the two physio friends that I travelled and presented with at conference, to see if they were watching the event. They were and both commented on the fact that the food at dinner was terrible and practically no booze, not like the previous conference dinners in other parts of the world. My blip for that day tells me that I had a bowl of cereal before I went bed because I was hungry!!! 

The benefits of blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.