Preparing for Easter!

We have had a very busy 24 hours as had the twin grandchildren to stay because their school had an INSET day for their teachers but both parents were working!

This is a quick blip of three cheap books we bought today in a local ‘Works’ shop…3 for £5 or we could have had 10 for £10 …very good value…but we were in a hurry so I let them choose one each and I also got the Easter one as thought it might be useful in the next few weeks to go over why we celebrate Easter.

Topsy and Tim are twins and we had one book before so I did not really look at the title in the shop. I did not know until I looked at the list in the back there is a big series with sort of educational titles such as…Go to the Dentist, Meet the Police, Learn to Swim etc….Also I did not realise until I quickly read it when I got home that this one is about head lice! Also I am not sure I agree with the text and their suggestions for dealing with the lice etc. So I have not read it to them…will consult with parents first!

Kipper is a character which has appeared on TV/film plus lots of books featuring Kipper over 30 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.