Valerie1940

By Valerie1940

Tempted again

Two weeks ago I said I was going to get on with my unfinished  knitting projects. Well, I have done some, but find I can only do it in the daytime as they all require following charts  - I can’t do it in the evening while ‘watching’ TV like I can with plain knitting.
Something I have wanted to make for a long time is a garment in the same colours as Merlin’s coat. I saw some variegated wool which looks good, is mostly wool and is 4ply which is my yarn of choice. The pic shows the wool and Merlin.
So I bought enough to make a cardigan - and the same yarn in blue (see extra) for a jumper as well as the pattern has both. Plain stocking stitch, raglan sleeves - could not be simpler - I shall do this in the evenings and the others in the the daytime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.