Merlin (indoors, room lighting, no flash)

I have been playing with some of the cameras I rarely use. This is the Sony NEX-5 which I bought in 2010, but didn't use much because the autofocus seemed very slow. I am seriously thinking of buying a mirrorless camera (which this is, of course, but vast improvements have been made in the past 10 years). I have three lenses with this one which are the same as sold with the current mid-range  e-mount Sonys so I would only need to buy the body. The big advantage of course is the size and weight, but also the much improved auto-focus. My current DSLR body weighs 700g the A6400 weighs 403g!
I do not really need another camera, of course - but I feel like treating myself - after all I had no holiday last year and no real prospect of one this year - but I will hopefully be able to visit the nature reserves again soon and take photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.