Had an early lunch and headed off for Mk. First stop was ikea- there is one in Nottingham but it’s the opposite side of the city to where I live and a pain to get there so it’s easier to go when I’m visiting Mk. Got everything on my list ( and a few things that weren’t) apart from another clamp light for the kitchen. Met K at theWavendon Arms for drink and a catch up . It was lovely to see her - we decided it was over 2 years since we’d met in person. I had a bit of time to kill after she left so I went to Homesense and found a new linen basket in their reduced section. It’s the right size for a tricky space inmydressing room but not a good colour. I’m pretty sure I will be able to paint though. Got to Cs exactly on time for book group and had a delicious Indian themed meal. We decided that we should start reading a book every month again- hurray! Neither of my two B and B options were available so I left just after 10 and drove home. Was tucked up in bed by 11.45!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.