Had a lovely morning with Buddy up at the Beacon. We boxed up there and he loaded perfectly, which was great as there was no one about to help!! We did a lot of trot and canter especially up the hills. He's much more steady out on his own and was really lagging towards the top but he kept going. I'm a little worried about his and my fitness for the weekend. 

Eva's dance class has moved to a different venue which is a bit of a pain so I tried to get Jack in early before doing the school run and dropping off at dancing so I wouldn't be down too late and he'd be on his own.  The sun had come out this afternoon so he was having none of it. So I left him and me and Tobes went back later. The Quorn hunt had been by the yard earlier so all the horses were wound up. Tobes still had a good ride in the school though. Winston had broken down the fencing and got in with lime and buddy so I had to try and catch him (used carrot bribes) and repair the fencing. Bloody hunt. 

Pleased that I have a bit more energy this evening. Felt awful yesterday evening and this morning. Chemo really taking it out of me but sometimes if I can just keep going I seem to get an energy boost. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.