Walking this boy whilst his parents are on hols. Their son is looking after him but he's out at work all day. Never walked a bull dog before. He's very strong and quite stubborn. Had to walk from his house as no way I could get him into the van and no way he could jump in. He was very sweet but it makes me sad to hear him struggling to breathe all in the name of fashion. He's only 4 but can only cope with a 30 mins walk and that seemed to leave him exhausted. 

Went straight to the yard after work as the wind was really picking up courtesy of storm Eunice. As I was mucking out I heard an almighty crash from the big boys field over the road. I ran over the to check and saw only Lime in the field through the trees. No Buddy. Had a horrible moment thinking he was squashed under the tree! But when I got over there I realised he had joined the horses in the next field. The top row of electric tape across the entrance had snapped and he'd obviously jumped over. They were all squabbling with each other over who was going to get to stand next to the mare and there was a bit of argey bargey so I had to go and catch him quick. 

Jack was very pleased to come in early. 

Our garden gate was ripped off it's hinges by a big gust of wind. 

Hope everyone is safe x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.