The nights are getting lighter or so we thought??!

Today Ann worked 1-5pm. When she first started at 'Wilkies' in November and did a 1-5pm shift, she always left a light on for me when I was 'home alone' because it was dark when she came home. For the last couple of weeks it's been light at 5pm so I don't need a light left on for me. Except today I did...................... What a horrible afternoon. It went dark and rainy at about 3.30pm and I felt like it was the middle of the night.

Ann had told me that she wouldn't be home until about 6pm because she needed to stock up on wine do a supermarket shop after work so I was very surprised when she came home just after 5pm, absolutely soaked through. I immediately got taken round the block for toileting purposes. Apparently the wine supermarket shop can wait.

Anyway all this info has absolutely nothing to do with today's photo. We're only telling you this to remind ourselves how dark and rainy it has been this afternoon.

Fortunately the rain stayed away for most of the morning. I went to Braidburn Valley Park at 8am for an hours play and then, after breakfast, I went for a walk through the Hermitage for about one and a half hours. If Ann is working an afternoon shift, the whole of the morning is taken up by my walks, because come 5pm she's too tired to take me far?!  A four hour shift exhausts her. Lol!  Lock down has turned her into a fat, lazy slob?!!!

And just look what I found......................... another manky old ball. Yay! You wouldn't believe how muddy I was by the time I got to the end of our walk in the Hermitage Ann was pretty muddy too. I always have to go into the burn to get clean. Ann doesn't even have to tell me to do it any more. I just automatically know that before I get put back on my lead for the 20 min walk home, I have to go into the burn so that I get clean. How clever am I????

That's when I found it......................... a manky old tennis ball just waiting beside the burn for me to pick it up. I quickly had a splish, splosh, splash and then I picked up the manky old tennis ball and carried it all the way home.

Soon my 'manky old balls box' will be full again. Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.