Art this morning- people! As you can see. Goodness it was difficult. I more or less copied it in the end but still quite pleased with it. Went to what I thought was going that be my first referral panel in the afternoon, but the young person didn’t turn up. Everyone is worried about him as this is very out of character and when his case worker went to pick him up his front door was open and unlocked but he was nowhere to be seen. Did a bit of shopping and came home. Think I’ve found some upholstery classes which will suit me- I have a list of projects to do. Negatives are that it doesn’t start until mid April and there is no storage so I can’t do anything which I can’t move into and out of my car. It’s only about 10 minutes drive from home and the tutor seems really nice so am happy! She also gave me a couple of suggestions for shops that sell fabric so will make a visit to those in the next few weeks. Su phoned in the evening . Her buyers have had the valuation through for their mortgage application. It’s £70k below the agreed price. Su and estate agent are shocked and angry. She says the surveyor was only there for 10 minutes and had no idea about the large extension and wasn’t going to find it until she pointed it out. Consequently she has no faith in his valuation. I really feel so sorry for her- absolutely everything seems to be going wrong

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.