A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A smattering ..

.. of the white stuff on our early walk. It was more like fine hail than snow but the effect was the same.

This is taken at the top of the St Ives Estate as we pass the golf greens on either side, and just prior to going out into Altar Lane at the top.

Half an hour later than ‘normal’ in honour of half term and as well as four other ladies we had two men in tow rather than the usual one. This was taken at 8.00am. No dogs today!

I was quite pleased with my walk as I found myself struggling a bit last week but despite the men, who can be a bit faster, I managed to keep up.

The rest of the day has been sunshine and heavy winters showers. I did go to singing this afternoon as I missed Monday’s session. 

The family got back fine last night and seemed to be full of beans this morning and ready for off again - Extra. I do like Jude’s hair in bunches and off her pretty face but we only succeeded once while she was here to get her to keep them in. Whatever you put in she pulls out!

You can actually see me on the same walk taken by Wilsden Walker here  I’m the small one! And Corinthian column here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.