Gulls a gogo

More wild weather! Big winds, sunshine, white out hail events. I went for a tiki tour (NZ speak) along the northside to see the weather. It was amazing. The Sheep's Head is sandwiched in between the Beara and Mizen Peninsulas, each one a lot bigger and the weather comes in from the west usually and divides - mad stuff going on each side and often leaving the Sheep's head relatively unscathed. I watched curtains of hail zip down the Beara and enjoyed wild sunshine from my viewpoint.  The gulls were having a wonderful time here- I think a pipe of some sort comes down into the sea here and it contains things they like. I'm not sure what! I could hardly stand up at this point and several cars had also stopped, their occupants sensibly watching from within.

Small pleasures in an increasingly bizarre and frightening world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.