Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Eagle Heights

The side door of my car has been in a sorry state. I wasn't particularly worried as it's a work horse, not a show piece. I stupidly hit a post which modified it's shape somewhat and it refused to open from the outside, which equals an MOT failure. I found a spare from a man in Essex who quoted me half the amount anyone else had and would fit it as well. I didn't think twice and set off to get it fixed this morning, glad not to be heading in the opposite direction. A fatal accident had closed the M25 at Godstone in the very early hours and the tail back was not far from the Dartford Tunnel! Estimated time 4hrs to do 15miles!

A couple of hours and I have a pristine and fully functional vehicle. The man only deals in Fiat, knows his stuff, no rip off and boy, does he work well. Highly recommended!

Although I walked the dogs for a couple of hours whilst he worked, on the way home I decided to stop off at Eagle Heights. It's an old haunt and I love the birds of prey. They have a rescue and breeding project and fly birds a couple of times a day and I don't mind donating to their good work.

I'm not long home so quickly pulled off this image of a Peregrine X chasing the lure. It's not a close up or the best photo, but doesn't pretend I was shooting a wild bird. The sky was terribly overcast so not the sunniest of images either!

Late again... What's new?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.