Magnetic Frogs, Aylesford

The news about Ukraine and the total madness of Putin's military assault was so deeply depressing, sad and awful that you feel total despair at how the world can turn and how helpless you feel under the onslaught of such terrible news.
It really does put everything else into perspective and my heart totally aches for the people of that country that voted for democracy and look as if that is going to be denied to them in the most brutal of ways. At some point we in the West are going to have to stand up to the bastard otherwise tyranny wins.
I feel anything else I mention today seems so lightweight and inconsequential but sometimes you have to savour, even more so, the little magical moments you have in a day. Today is so beautiful here that it makes my heart sing, so in a surreal way I tried to represent it with my image for today. I tend to not overthink my still life images and this one was a case in point. All done and dusted in five minutes but I tried to make in look joyful and hopeful in it's own strange way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.