Gardening Essentials

The sun was shining this morning, warm and no rain forecast, so I bit the bullet and headed up to the allotment. Not to do any real gardening, although I did lift some spuds, but to try and move the compost bin. I should have been lifting it each year, spreading the well composted lower half or so of the contents and shovelling the top half back in. But of course I haven’t been doing that and over the years the bin has been settling into the ground and had become immovable. After a few of hours of digging out around the base and then through the bin’s hatch I finally managed to force some movement …. then abandoned it until the next visit.
Just had a hot bath to ease the muscles that were starting to complain! Now where’s that Deep Heat?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.