photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 99 of 365 - Getting your Ducks in a row!

Welcome to day 99 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken early this evening at the campus of Warwick University near to the International Institute for Product and Service Innovation building. The picture is of a few Canadian Geese (ducks sounded better in the title) walking together in a line.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App KitCam for iPhone and saved as a TIFF file before any editing. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Snapseed to crop and edit the photo. The edits were made by sharpening the image and then adding some extra structure. I then boosted the Ambiance, Brightness, Contrast and Saturation. I also applied a linear tilt shift to the image. Finally I used a new app that I just got today called Aquarella to give the picture a watercolor style painted look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.