photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 100 of 365 - WooHoo A Telegram for my 100 Blip

Now for something a little different today for my Blip Centenary.

Well, your only 100 (Blips that is) once aren't you! So I thought I would have a little fun today.

There is no before and after for todays Blip.
Just a lovely Telegram from Queen Elizabeth II on celebrating my Blip Centenary (joke).

For nearly 100 years now in the United Kingdom, the Queen/King has sent congratulatory messages to people celebrating notable birthdays and anniversaries.

These Cards are sent out to people celebrating their 100th and 105th birthday and every year thereafter. Cards are also sent out to those celebrating their diamond wedding (60th), 65th, 70th wedding anniversaries and every year thereafter.

Designs have changed quite a lot over the years. It used to be that a Telegram was sent out on behalf of the Sovereign. That changed in time to be replaced by a telemessage - a combination of telegram and letter.

After that the message was included in a card. Queen Elizabeth II signature has appeared on every card since 1999.

Well here endeth the History lesson.

I would just like to say a great big huge Thank you to all my fellow Blip friends for all your kind words and encouragement since starting this journey.

I had no idea if I would be able to keep up with Blipping every day when I first started. It is down to the lovely creative people of BlipLand that keeps me going.

Thank you so much everyone for helping me get to my Blip Centenary.
Here is to the next milestone --- The Big 365 !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.