Quiet Blipper

By Islandcat

Surprise!

I am in Calgary tonight, en route back to Vancouver tomorrow from Toronto. see earlier blips. I arrived just before sunset and was able to walk along the Bow River for about 30 min in the falling light. It was magnificent and so good to be moving after days on airplanes and sitting in meetings!!

As I walked along the path another photographer stopped me and shared some stunning pictures of 2 owls he had seen in some trees between 2 condo buildings just ahead of where I was. So our Island paradise isn't the only place for wildlife. This one let me get close not like those on the Island. I imagine these ones are used to people. This is downtown Calgary!! The shot is not great. The light had almost gone and I had to stand very still not get a blurred image. I can't believe this came out as well as it did. Just had to share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.