To tip or not?

My parents had a long footstool with a somewhat rough covering. For some reason it was dismantled ( I think the back portion broke) and for years the remaining parts lay in the back of a cupboard.

The parts came to our house and I now have to decide whether just to put them in for recycling at the local tip or somehow find a new home for them where someone more skilled than me might restore it.

The wood looks to be of quality and the carvings still clear. It seems a shame to dump them but I don’t know if any community/woodcraft centre might be interested in them as a project.

Decisions. Decisions. Completely at the other end of the scale to the decisions which have to be made by hundreds of thousands facing threats and violence across the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.