The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Resting Eyelids

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

The Prince and I started watching Peaky Blinders tonight.

I am an early bird and have a habit of starting to nod off from about 9 pm if we are watching tv. Especially if Murphy is lying across me like a giant hot water bottle.

The Prince will wake me with a “Princess…” and my immediate, indignant and very mature, response is (always) “I’m not asleep.”

I even get quite grumpy if this process is repeated!

Often he offers supposed evidence* like “your eyes were shut” and I will counter-argue (with the proficiency of a QC) with “no they weren’t.” I have yet to demand proof but only because I fear his camera roll will rapidly fill with unflattering open-mouthed photos of me!

Thank goodness for episode recaps!

C

*conjecture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.