Beewriter

By Beewriter

Should have gone to spec savers!

I went to the Trafford Centre first thing as I wanted to sort a new phone and get an eye test. I went in Vodafone but there was no one free so I thought I’d go and try to book the eye test. I walked the full length of the Traff but no sign of Vision Express. I walked back on the next level and spotted it down below. The bloomin’ shop was directly opposite Vodafone!!!

I booked a test for Friday morning as they couldn’t fit me in until late afternoon. I went across to Vodafone and my contract doesn’t run out until tomorrow night….sigh.

After walking the length of the Traff…twice… Sue and I went for a walk when I got home. She came to mine and we went on a long walk…18, 000 steps.

There was tape across the wooden pathway near the Dam as a huge tree had fallen in the storms. We laughed in the face of tape! We could have gone round it, but where is the fun in that?

I then had another walk down to see Pat this afternoon. Over 22k steps today and I’m shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.