Kentboy

By Kentboy

No rain, yet!

I had an early start today and walked along the shore of Loweswater.  This is the Bothy on one of those shores.  Yesterday was beautiful in the afternoon, very warm.  Today different again. It was very windy on the lakeside paths and cold.  The wind, from the east, was strong. Gusts made it difficult to walk on the way back. At the time there wasn't a blue sky in sight, just low cloud with the occasional sunbeam briefly striking the ground. As you can see from the photo the sun was there, but only briefly.  No rain yet!  The flask of coffee warmed me sitting in the car.  Loweswater was a lake not visited since January and it was sunnier then.  Never mind the walk was good, everybody I met passed a happy greeting, so all in all, not bad.  What will tomorrow bring?  (My calendar shows January 2010-I spotted it this time before I published!!  Only a short shower when I got home, so much for the forecast. The extra was taken yesterday after donating blood and shows the Ennerdale Fells from Whitehaven Golf Course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.