River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Postcard from Menai Bridge

It was pouring with rain when we got up, wind north easterly - a thoroughly miserable day :-((
MrD went off on his deliveries and I drove to Menai Bridge.
By the time I’d parked up (near Mountain View) there was no rain so decided on a very quick walk - couldn’t bear the thought of getting soaked … :-((
Tide was very high, everything was quite still - unbelievably beautiful and peaceful … thought how lucky I am …
Picked up the book I’d ordered from the Welsh bookshop - it’s huge and heavy!! More about it after I’ve studied it closely, wasn’t in the right frame of mind this afternoon.
Caught up with my “2 Big Sisters” as they went into the Chinese, made my apologies, I’m a bit sniffly (after standing outside yesterday!) and didn’t think I’d be very good company.
Watched “Gilmore Girls”, had another cup of coffee … and a piece of shortbread!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.