Wast Voe Pipe

A breezy day, and a windy night.  It's been a lovely sunny day, all day, and fairly clear skies tonight. 

Up early, and managed to get some washing out before I headed off to work.  I've had another late shift in the airport, and mostly on the check-in desk all day.  I did some paperwork for cargo in the afternoon.  French onion soup when I got home, walkies with Sammy, and now feet up by the fire. 

Such a shame I missed a glorious day, but I did get to enjoy some of it on my lunch break.  I headed to the beach, and a fine brisk walk.  This ugly pipe has puzzled me everytime I've been here, no idea what it's for.  I used to think it was a sewer pipe, but it could possibly something left over from WWII.  Whatever it is, it doesn't look great on such a stunning beach, but the nice day distracted me again.  Taken at West Voe, Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.