Uncut & Unabashed

By colormesanguine

Happiness

I wrote myself a little checklist to try and make my life more enjoyable and fulfilled than it already is.

Sparked by my bad acne I state to look up some acne remedies. I wrote a few down then decided to write down some stuff I want to do for my hair, and then thought of other aspects of life and how to enhance those. I came up with a checklist that I want to try and accomplish as least one from each category every day. This can mean using homemade face wash to wash my face, abstaining from using alcohol products in my hair, doing yoga, studying, talking to at least one friend whom I don't speak to often even if the conversation stops at hey what's up, focusing on my wealth like trying to only drink water, or not adding sugar, and consciously picking an outfit that brings out my best features or just makes me happy.

I want to make conscious decisions and try to actively make my life happier. If one day I want to watch tv all day and wear sweatpants then it's okay because I chose it and its what will make me happy that day. I don't want to wear sweats and watch tv, staying in bed all day because I'm sad and can't do anything else. I want to be conscious about every decision I make and understand how it's going to affect my life and those around me.

Cheers to spring and change! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.