WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Little Wren

Not a good photo as it was taken through the kitchen window. I was washing the dishes when I saw a little wren bobbing about in the flower tubs. I stopped what I was doing and just watched him and felt a smile creep over my face.
I haven’t felt much like smiling over the last week, but nature is still happening out there, the bulbs are at last near to flowering  (much later than many others I have seen on Blipfoto!) birds are pairing up and on the hunt for a ‘des res’, and there are lambs in the fields.

We are going down to the boat tomorrow, Frank needs to do some maintenance and I can see to the garden there too. A change of scene will do us good and Bella will be in her element. 


63/365 Little Wren

I saw something that lifted my mood
A little wren searching for food
In and out the flower tubs
Probing the roots for tasty grubs
Tail feathers cocked he made me smile
And so I watched him for a little while
In a world that’s filled with fear and sadness
I’ll take anything to lend me some gladness.

                           ~~~~~~

It’s bedtime now - in fact way past my bedtime - 10.40 pm!
Thanks for the lovely comments stars and hearts over the last few days.
I can’t believe it’s weekend again!
Goodnight Blippers :-| X


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.