A New Day

By ANewDay

Siskins Feeding

It was either these pretty little birds or yet another builder's yard! We had six siskins on the feeders at once, but I wasn't quick enough with the camera. I did get shots with four of them, but they weren't as clear as these two (three counting the one hiding at the back!) They've been absent for a couple of weeks, so it was lovely to see them back again.

More traipsing around builder's merchants to check up on colours and textures, which never look remotely like they do in the photos or on line. Changed our minds completely about what we'd like and we have a builder (and his two assistants) here at the moment discussing options with my husband. It's too cold for me out there, so I came indoors after telling them what I'd like. Hope my husband isn't persuaded otherwise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.