Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Wilder’s Folly…And A Blipmeet!

This tower is in Berkshire, on the west side of Reading, very near where I grew up, but I have no memories of ever visiting it! It’s not far from IKEA where I had a planned visit this afternoon, so I left home early and had a brief walk out to the tower. It was sunny but very windy! On another day when I have more time I’ll try to include it in a longer walk.

More information here.

My visit to IKEA didn’t involve shopping this time. I was there for lunch and a blipmeet! It had been a long time since I’d seen fellow blipper Cherryflapjack, so it was SO good to see her again! IKEA was a good half-way point to meet up. And I kept it a surprise but I also invited Mark Littledale who joined us towards the end of our meet. Mark is the one who introduced me to Blipfoto and he lives close enough that he walked to IKEA (and he had the same tower as an extra photo in his blip for today!)

Mark and CFJ follow each other on blip but had never met. A fun little mini-blip-meet, and not really long enough, but hopefully we can do it again! I couldn’t linger as I had another appointment later in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.