Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A sunny day in Rishton at home.

The Feast Day of St. Tibba and St. Colette.
It is the 1st Sunday of Lent.
I don't really make resolutions of things to improve in Lent as such, but I aim to come out of this time of self audit and self reflec
I am so delighted with the sunlight beaming in this Sunday morning.
I am trying not to think sad thoughts, but today 30 years ago, my dear Father, passed away.
I remember him as a kind Dad, a devoted husband and Grandparent. He was a railway man. He loved gardening.
It is a landmark length of time, 30 years. As my Mother passed away last May, we are progressing with arranging for appropriate lettering for their shared gravestone, which is something my sister is doing.
Thinking of this very sad and dangerous time in the light of God's Mercy, where prayers and the fruit of the repentance we all need to do, can create a very seriously sign of our humility and intention to belong to God. I hope you all have a fruitful Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.