Open Spaces

Tregenver Field, leased from King Charles School by Falmouth Rugby Club and often where the 2nd XV and Youth Teams play. Seems sad then that today the ‘Thursday Gang’ had to go over and replace fencing damaged or removed so that dog walkers can access this area with their pets.
I understand the absolute sense of joy that your dog feels when hurtling around off the lead and enjoying itself but as a former rugby player I also know of the unpleasant task of clearing a sports pitch of dog waste before being able to play.
No one really wants to go down the route of installing cameras then tracking down and prosecuting the owners but the alternatives, children becoming ill, visiting teams not wanting to play and just the sheer unpleasantness of it means we have to end it.

With the onset of better weather I am beginning to get an ‘itch’ to visit the three additional Commonwealth War Graves Cemeteries I took on. They are on the Roseland which means visiting all three in a single day, I might encourage Sam to come with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.