Interesting day

My sewing session was productive, but I’m not quite finished the job that I started, so it will probably be blipped tomorrow.

It was a good session with lots of chatty ladies. 

I took this picture when we walked Amber when I got home. A beautiful blue sky with a little bit of wind which shows in the ripples on the water.

This evening I watched the Lincoln Uni Maths-Chat on Hedy Lamarr, a lady recognised as an actress but not for her role in the development of frequency hopping technology. She pioneered the technology that would one day form the basis for today’s WiFi, GPS, and Bluetooth communication systems. 

Like all of these talks they lose me before the end, but I get enough to be able to check things out on Google and expand my knowledge. Fascinating!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.