Ukraine

A house near us always has a flag up, with a display about the country the flag is for, which can be quite useful as flag spotting can get quite hard.  Not this one though, I think we all know this one. 

Husband has been out all day, inspecting land.  He was quite excited about 'going to site'. He is still waiting for his driving license to come back, so doesn't get out much. 

I've finished the research proposal... which means the start of the dissertation.  I went for a run in the sunshine as a celebration. 

Tired eldest.  School, home, rushed supper, beavers = a tiny bit too much and needing bed.  He has gone up a level for his reading, very proud of him. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
End of the research proposal, it's been a lot more painful than it should have been
The youngest coming to find me for cuddles this morning 
The eldest going up a level with his reading 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.